2011 TPR Award Banquet Print
Written by Administrator   
Sunday, 15 January 2012 13:39

The 2011 TPR Awards Banquet took place last October.  (yea, the editor is a little bit behind).  For the first time in a few years we had more nominations than we had awards.  Those who received awards for 2011 certainly deserved them.

So it is with -great- pleasure Team Pantera Racing announces the following 2011 Team Pantera Racing Awards:

For enduring years of berating from TPR President and sometimes member at larger Dennis "Mad Dawg" Antenucci, overcoming last minute mechanical problems, successfully arriving, running the Silver State Classic Challenge and making it back home with his Pantera in one piece, the 2011 Ellis Woumnm Iron Man Award was proudly presented to John "JB" Bentley.

JB's Pantera

JB's car at 2011 SSCC (banquet photo not available)

For coming together over great distances and co-driving a Pantera in both the One-mile Shootout and the open road race portion of the Sandhills Open Road Challenge, each one driving one pass of the shootout and one leg of the open road race, the 2011 Gary Hall Memorial Award was proudly presented to two recipients this year, Mark "The Professor" Skwarek and Jim "Batman" Wallace.  You can see video of their exploits on the TPR web site in the Video Gallery.


Photo Credit: John Hendrick / Hendrick Sports Photo

For unwavering personal support of Team Pantera Racing both in spirit and in person, David "The Pope" Adin received the 2011 SOBill Award.

David recevies kiss

David receiving celebratory kisses (old photo, current banquet photo not available)


Please join us in congratulating these fine individuals who are upholding the spirit embodied in those words from Tony Harvey many of us will never forget:  Use your car for what it was meant...  DRIVE IT!

Last Updated on Sunday, 15 January 2012 14:02